Before Mikey Wright set up camp in Hawaii, he was getting barreled in France, and before he was in France he was getting shacked in Tahiti – and those are just the trips he did with the Quiksilver team. Check out ‘Cached’ a clip Mikey has just dropped from the France trip. You’ll want to pack your bags, stat.

Some years are better than others – and Dede Suryana’s 2014 has been epic, especially the last couple of months. Within a few weeks he became a father for the first time, then a couple of days later he won the ASP 1 star Komune Bali Pro in Keramas – which also happened to be his birthday. Then he won the 2014 ASC Men’s Championship in Taiwan. What a year. We asked him to talk us through his crazy day at Keramas.

Mat Crepel and the Absinthe and Almo crew scored the best off-piste and back country on offer in Switzerland, Italy and Haines-Alaska. They also just so happened to be shooting their latest clip: No One Knows.

Here's Mat's interview and his part from the film dropping later this week:

With today's opening ceremony at Waimea Beach Park complete, all eyes turn northwest to the open Pacific, birthplace of the storms needed to run this most revered of all surfing competitions. And for one of those rare occasions in the event’s three-decade history, the fate—along with the computer models—are hinting at the possibility of a worthy swell as soon as Tuesday, December 9. While nothing in nature is guaranteed, this winter looks to be loading up for something significant.

11 year old Lennox Chell has had an awesome year. He's just come back from his first boat trip to the Mentawis and had pretty a rad time. This week he's heading to Hawaii to hang out at the team rider house on the North Shore and watch and learn at the Pipe Masters. Not your average grommet education. We've signed him up for four years - he's a grom we want to keep an eye on.

Ross Clarke-Jones has the crazy eye and it’s the kind of crazy eye you want to be around, both in and out of the water. He surfs like a hellman and tells awesome stories – what's not to like? This year is Ross’ 28th year of being invited to the Eddie Aikau – and just like we said, he’s the kind of surfer you want to have around, even the Aikaus think so.